Boutique Clothing Craft Series: Dresses, Tresses, and More

Welcome to our second installment of the Rock Bottom T-Shirts Boutique Clothing Craft Series.  For those of you who may have missed the first installment of this series we’re publishing these posts to recognize the accomplishments of small businesses in the clothing craft industry.  Last month we profiled Ms. Christy Wilson-the founder of Embellished Bayou.  Today we’re discussing the clothing craft trade with Ms. Tashae Watson of Dresses, Tresses, & More.

Image of a Boutique Craft Company Logo-Dresses Tresses and More


Founder Name: Tashae Watson

Business Name: Dresses, Tresses, & More

Years in Business: I’ve been in business for a year and a half but started making and selling boutique items several years before that-back when I was in college.

How the Business Began: I got started in college to earn extra money and then I stopped.  But once I had my girls, I started back and have been going since.

Product Summary: I sell hair bows, jumper dresses, overalls and several other items. Lots of girly boutique items!

Do you sell anything for boys? If I get a request to make a matching boys outfit I’ll fulfill the order and have made several matching boys outfits.

Contact Information: tashaewatson at Verizon dot net

Website URLs:

Dresses, Tresses, & More Founder-Tashae Watson Speaks with Rock Bottom T-Shirts

Infant Dress in Georgia Colors

Infant Dress Green Bay Colors

  1. What inspired you to start your online clothing boutique?
  2. My two daughters are the inspiration for my designs.

  3. How long does it take, on average, for you to complete a typical project?
  4. If there are no interruptions, I can get most items done in a couple of hours.

  5. What are your biggest challenges?
  6. Trying to juggle a business, full time job, three online stores, husband and three children is a significant challenge!!

  7. You’re right…sounds very challenging, how do you manage to get so much done?
  8. I do a lot of my work on the weekends and at times I have to use my vacation days from work to get items completed.  Also, I like to create new things and once I get a design in my head, it bothers me until I’m able to make it.

  9. I can imagine.  Besides just having to juggle so much, what would you say is the hardest part about running your own boutique clothing Infant Dress Child Theme - Dr. Seuss business?
  10. The hardest part is that sometimes customers think that they are my only order and don’t give me enough time to complete their work.  I strive hard to do high quality work and sometimes that’s something that just can’t be rushed.

  11. Is there any advice that you’d like to share with someone who may be considering starting one?
  12. Don’t put too much thought into it or you will talk yourself out of it. It is a lot of work and tolerance.

Thank you for checking out the second installment of our Boutique Clothing Craft Series.  If you know of someone that you think we should feature in this series please let us know by mentioning it on our Facebook Fan Page.

6 Comments

Filed under Boutique Clothing Craft Series, craft, embroidery

6 responses to “Boutique Clothing Craft Series: Dresses, Tresses, and More

  1. Nice interview! It sounds like Tashae has a lot going on! Super cute outfits!

    • Hi Christy!

      Thanks for stopping by; I’m glad that you enjoyed the interview! I’d certainly have to agree with you that Tashae has some wonderful outfits. Just happy that we’ve been able to be a part of stories such as Tashae’s boutique as well as yours. Otherwise, how have things been on your end?

  2. Pingback: Boutique Clothing Craft Series: Create and Accentuate | Rock Bottom T-Shirts Blog

  3. Pingback: Three Common Threads Amongst Boutique Clothing Craft Business Owners | Rock Bottom T-Shirts Blog

  4. Pingback: The Experts Weigh In: A Panel Discussion on How to Start Your Own Successful Etsy Crafts Business – Part I | Rock Bottom T-Shirts Blog

  5. Pingback: How to Start Your Own Successful Etsy Crafts Business – Part II of the Panel Discussion | Rock Bottom T-Shirts Blog

Leave a Reply

